Member login

ALGAO Events

See below for a list of ALGAO events over the coming 30 days.
Thu 19th Jul - 10.30am to 4.00pm
Wed 12th Sep (All day) to Sat 15th Sep (All day)
Wed 12th Sep - 10.30am
You are not authorized to access this content.

News archive

Tue 3rd Jul 2018
https://historicengland.org.uk/about/what-we-do/consultations/guidance-o... Your chance... Read more
ALGAO logo
Sat 21st Apr 2018
The ALGAO:England AGM will be held on Thursday 10 May in London. The agenda for the meeting can be... Read more
ALGAO logo
Wed 7th Mar 2018
Revised version of the NPPF is now out for consultation, please see the link below for further... Read more
ALGAO logo
Thu 22nd Feb 2018
This is just a quick reminder about the forthcoming forum Saturday 3rd March 2-5 at the Engine... Read more
Thu 22nd Feb 2018
An open day at excavations in Portobello will provide an opportunity for people to catch a glimpse... Read more
ALGAO logo
Mon 12th Feb 2018
CIfA is pleased to announce the formal launch of CIfA Deutschland/Germany Group. A provisional... Read more
Mon 8th Jan 2018
New schedule released for 2018 courses at University of Oxford Dept of Continuing Education:... Read more
ALGAO logo
Wed 3rd Jan 2018
We are currently arranging a training day for all ALGAO UK members on the 1st February 2018, to be... Read more
Fri 8th Dec 2017
The Heritage Statement 2017 On 5 December DCMS published the Government’s vision and strategy for... Read more
ALGAO logo
Wed 29th Nov 2017
New app produced by members of the heritage and software community at Newcastle University will aim... Read more
Wed 1st Nov 2017
Lying at the heart of Reading, the Abbey Quarter has witnessed almost 900 years of history. The... Read more
ALGAO logo
Thu 19th Oct 2017
We have now added a calendar to the ALGAO website. It will be public facing so you will not need to... Read more
Tue 17th Oct 2017
Launch of New practice paper by CIfA This Practice Paper is a starting point to help... Read more
Thu 28th Sep 2017
A Seminar at the Museum of Somerset, Taunton Castle, Taunton TA1 4AA Many local authorities and... Read more
Tue 12th Sep 2017
The conservation work to this listed structure can be seen with pictures of our work with... Read more
ALGAO logo
Tue 12th Sep 2017
Archaeological artefacts of national significance, dating back to the Neolithic period, have been... Read more
The Sarcophagus Portrait, Southwark
Tue 12th Sep 2017
An extraordinarily rare Roman sarcophagus has been found, excavated, and today lifted from its... Read more
ALGAO logo
Mon 11th Sep 2017
Wonderful collection of new finds from excavations at Vindolanda preserved beneath a 2nd Century... Read more
Wed 6th Sep 2017
The CIfA Archives Group committee are working on a ‘toolkit’ to help people putting together a... Read more
ALGAO logo
Tue 5th Sep 2017
The next online discussion in the 21st-century Challenges for Archaeology series will take place on... Read more

Pages

ALGAO general enquiries
01223 728592
admin [at] algao.org.uk

X